Wimmera Football League revised draw released

The Wimmera Football League has released its revised fixture, following the announcement by Horsham RSL Diggers that they will be merging with Natimuk and joining the Horsham District Football League in 2014.

The revised draw sees a few minor adjustments, but Western Victoria's General Manager Steve McQueen believes that on very short notice, this is the fairest structure that works for everyone.

Even without the additional team the season will remain the same length at 16 rounds with split rounds taking place to make up for the bye.

The split rounds are scheduled to take place in rounds nine and 13 allowing the players to freshen up and prepare before finals.

Stawell Westlift Warriors will now play both Minyip-Murtoa and Ararat three times throughout the regular season.

Their first game will see them on the road to Minyip which is the start of eight away games for the season.

Wimmera Football League 2014 draw

Round 1, April 12

Dimboola v Horsham Saints

Horsham v Warrack Eagles

Ararat v Nhill

Minyip-Murtoa v Stawell, Minyip

Round 2, April 25

Horsham v Horsham Saints (N)

April 26

Nhill v Warrack Eagles

Dimboola v Minyip-Murtoa

April 27

Stawell v Ararat

Round 3, May 3

Horsham Saints v Ararat

Warrack Eagles v Dimboola, Warracknabeal

Minyip-Murtoa v Horsham, Murtoa (N)

Stawell v Nhill

Round 4, May 10

Nhill v Horsham Saints

Warrack Eagles v Stawell, Warracknabeal

Ararat v Minyip-Murtoa

Horsham v Dimboola (N)

Round 5, May 17

Horsham Saints v Warrack Eagles

Horsham v Ararat

Minyip-Murtoa v Nhill

Dimboola v Stawell

May 24

Interleague v North Central League

Round 6, May 31

Minyip-Murtoa v Horsham Saints, Minyip

Ararat v Warrack Eagles

Nhill v Dimboola

Stawell v Horsham

Round 7, June 7

Horsham Saints v Stawell

Warrack Eagles v Minyip-Murtoa, Warracknabeal

Dimboola v Ararat

Horsham v Nhill

Round 8, June 14

Horsham Saints v Dimboola

Warrack Eagles v Horsham, Brim

Nhill v Ararat (Road Safe Cup)

Stawell v Minyip-Murtoa

Round 9, June 21

Warrack Eagles v Nhill, Brim

June 22

Minyip-Murtoa v Dimboola, Murtoa,

AFL Game of the month

June 29

Horsham Saints v Horsham, Pelican Cup

Ararat v Stawell

Round 10, July 5

Ararat v Horsham Saints

Dimboola v Warrack Eagles

Horsham v Minyip-Murtoa

Nhill v Stawell

Round 11, July 12

Horsham Saints v Nhill

Stawell v Warrack Eagles

Minyip-Murtoa v Ararat, Minyip

Dimboola v Horsham

Round 12, July 19

Warrack Eagles v Horsham Saints, Brim

Ararat v Horsham

Nhill v Minyip-Murtoa

Stawell v Dimboola

Round - Round 13, July 26

Horsham Saints v Minyip-Murtoa

Warrack Eagles v Ararat, Warracknabeal

August 2

Dimboola v Nhill, Indigenous Game

Horsham v Stawell

Round 14, August 9 - Violence Against Women Round

Stawell v Horsham Saints

Minyip-Murtoa v Warrack Eagles

Ararat v Dimboola

Nhill v Horsham

Round 15, August 16

Horsham Saints v Dimboola

Warrack Eagles v Horsham, Warracknabeal

Ararat v Nhill

Minyip-Murtoa v Stawell, Murtoa

Round 16, August 23

Horsham v Horsham Saints

Nhill v Warrack Eagles

Stawell v Ararat

Dimboola v Minyip-Murtoa

Qualifying final: August 30

Elimination final: August 31

Second semi-final: September 6

First semi-final: September 7

Preliminary final: September 14

Grand final: September 20

Tablet - Narrow
Tablet - Wide