Ten in a row for Demons 

WFL - Horsham has rewritten the record books, storming home against Warrack Eagles to claim a tenth straight Wimmera Football League flag at Central Park on Saturday.

Warrack started the match promisingly, with Steve Schultz winning plenty of the ball out of the middle and talented young forward Jesse Murphy firing as their side took a 14 point lead at quarter time.

Dan Krahe extended that margin early in the second term before Horsham then hit back, booting six goals to go into the half time break 14 points up.

Warrack once again challenged the Demons early in the third term, but goals to Jordy Burke and Dylan Parish saw Horsham regain control to lead by 18 points at the final change.

A goal to Murphy in the opening minute of the final quarter put the Eagles within striking distance.

However from there, it was all Horsham - the Demons scored eight of the last 10 goals to run out 47 point winners 21.11 (137) to 13.12 (90).

Parish finished with eight goals and Jeremy Hartigan three for the Demons, while up the other end, Murphy bagged five and Krahe contributed with three.

Hard working Horsham onballer Nick Pekin was awarded The Greg Binns Medal for best on ground.

Other worthy contenders were young Demons midfielder Jake Lloyd and Dylan Parish for his tremendous effort in the forward line.

Steve Schultz, Jesse Murphy, Ben Harrison and Peter Weir were among Eagles best players.

Tablet - Narrow
Tablet - Wide